What are the penalties for a first DUI in Florida? Over the last few weeks we did a series of posts on how to avoid getting a DUI and also certain things your SHOULD and SHOULD NOT do if you are pulled over for DUI. In this post we will go over what potential penalties […]
Living recklessly can be fun sometimes—maybe it inspires you to go on a last minute vacation or call in sick from work one day to enjoy some weekday fun. But when it comes to approaching driving in Tampa recklessly, be prepared to suffer some serious legal consequences. A driver is considered to be “reckless” when […]
When you are found to be driving under the influence, it can negatively affect the people you came into contact with on that drive as well. With the potential to seriously injure or kill another person in mind, most judges will require a driver to attend a victim impact panel following a DUI conviction. Many […]
The Florida DUI manslaughter trial of a former New York Yankee is currently going on in Ft. Lauderdale. The DUI trial already has plenty of twists and turns.
In Sarasota people charged with a second, third or fourth DUI can enter a new program that allows them to serve a minimum sentence if they complete an intense program. That request was denied for one man who sevred a DUI manslaughter sentence and then was charged with a second DUI.
This Manatee County DUI arrest redefined buzzed driving. The DUI arrestee was Tasered by police.
A horrific traffic crash that took the lives of three brothers and their father looks to be related to drugs and alcohol. DUI manslaughter charges have been filed in the case.
If you are arrested for DUI in Florida you face a criminal trial and an administrative process involving your drivers license. You have just 10 days to challenge your license suspension following a DUI arrest.
The DUI penalties for a felony DUI are severe especially when there are fatalities involved. This Florida man may be facing a DUI jail sentence of 45 years for killing two pedestrians while driving drunk.
The penalties for A DUI case involving death in Florida are 10-15 years. A lawyer in Florida suggested an alternative sentence recently that did not go over well with anyone associated with the case.